No Traditional Love ch01 – It starts with a dream

I spent hours past midnight watching a bunch of YouTube videos. My sense of humor must have called it quits soon after 2 am, since none of the videos seem to spark the same roar of laughter as usual. Why my eyes couldn’t take the hint, I do not understand. My YouTube account says that I’m “[B)-“, but people offline know me as Jerry. Or at least, Jerry Spenct is what my all my legal papers say. My eyes begin to weigh heavy on me. Finally. It might be summer time, but this regular routine will have to die in time for my fall semester classes. Once I cleared my bed, I dreamt what must have been a fantasy.

I dreamt that I planned on laying down on a hill next to my college’s outside dining area. There was a dark redheaded student with such similar features as a close friend, slender, sleek and wearing such lovely long curls. I do believe I have a type. I recall this redhead from the same college, and she was a friend of who I guess was a friend of mine at the time. I struggle with her name right now, but she and I shared about same interest in Manga and Anime. I even let her borrow my collection of Sweet Rein. (Sweet Rein is a series involving a Reindeer falling in love with his Santa. The story is a bit much to tackle at full for the moment.) So, before roaring thunder interrupted the dream, I invited her to join me at the spot which turned somewhat intimate.

She laid so close to me at first as something casual, but shifted into her poising to her side. She propped a hand upon my chest as we exchanged longing eyes. Such resembled a pinnacle of a romance novel cliche. Her lips were slightly ajar as if offering. I, I freaked. Not aloud, but could do nothing but hold that ever-so-longing staring contest, trying to determine my position. No matter how I look at it, I would rather come off as the asshole than leave her with the impression that there be something wrong with her. Better yet, I would rather come off ignorant of her signals, than explain to her how I’m ace which is sure to stir confusion. So, I went with pretending that I cannot read anything from her gesture at all.

Leave a comment